Canadian Mathematical Society, Ottawa, ON K1G3V4
613-733-2662 ext 733


Created with Sketch.

Program now available!

The Program for the 2022 CMS Summer Meeting is now available and can be viewed here.

Please note that there may be changes to session room numbers during the event, and the most up to date information will always be available at this link

If you have any questions or need assistance, please visit the Registration Desk in the Lower Foyer of the Bruneau Centre.

Prize and Plenary Lecture Recordings

Unfortunately, two of our lecturers were unable to attend the meeting in person. A recording of their lectures can be found at the following links:

André Joyal (UQÀM), Jeffery-Williams Prize Lecture –

Natalia Komarova (University of California Irvine), Plenary Lecture –

 The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMSinvites the mathematical community to the  2022 CMS Summer Meeting from June 3-6 at Memorial University in St. Johns, Newfoundland. All meetings are taking place at Memorial University. 4 days of prize lectures, plenary speakers, scientific sessions and panels, and mini-courses on June 3rd.

COVID-19 Info

Information regarding COVID-19 restrictions at Memorial University will be updated according to information received from the university. The most recent information was obtained from the COVID-19 Information Page of Memorial University on May 31, 2022.

For more information, click here.

The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) welcomes and invites session proposals and mini-course proposals.

Those wishing to organize a session and/or learn more about what the proposals should include, please email the Scientific Directors, Marco Merkli ( and Chunhua Ou ( and copy the CMS office (

Proposals submissions are now closed.

For those speakers looking to submit abstracts to scientific sessions, please click here: Call for Speakers


Registration is now opened!

Abstract Submission

CMS invites all speakers to submit an abstract for their session or contributed paper.
New: You are now required to register for the meeting before you can submit an abstract.

Student Travel Funding

CMS invites all CMS student member's faculty or supervisor to submit this application for travel funding to St. John's, Newfoundland.

Public Lecture

FRIDAY, JUNE 3, 2022 | 17:00 - 18:00

Elisabeth Werner

Case Western Reserve University

Plenary Lectures

Natalia Komarova

University of California, Irvine
Plenary Speaker

Miroslav Lovric

McMaster university
Education speaker

Jacob Tsimerman

University of Toronto
Plenary speaker

Prize Winners

Matilde Lalin

University of Montreal
Krieger-Nelson Prize

André Joyal

Université du Québec à Montréal

Dan Wolczuk

University of Waterloo
Excellence in Teaching Award

Andrei Bulatov

Simon Fraser University
Cathleen Synge Morawetz Prize

Scientific Directors

Scientific Organizing Committee

Hélène Guérin | UQAM
Deping Ye | Memorial
Dang Khoa Nguyen | Calgary
Rod Edwards | Victoria
Megumi Harada | McMaster
JC Loredo-Osti | Memorial
Karen Meagher | Regina

Sponsors and Exhibitors